FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

[Circular No. 3393] November 16, 1948]

Results of Election of Directors

To Member Banks in the Second Federal Reserve District:

The election of directors to succeed Howard A. Wilson, class A director, and Carle C. Conway, class B director, whose terms expire December 31, 1948, has been duly held in accordance with the requirements of section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act, as amended, and the provisions of circular No. 3379, dated September 24, 1948.

The results of the election are as follows:

ROGER B. PRESCOTT, President, The Keeseville National Bank, Keeseville, N. Y., was elected by member banks in Group 3 as a class A director of this bank; and JAY E. CRANE, Director, Standard Oil Company (New Jersey), New York, N. Y., was elected by member banks in Group 3 as a class B director of this bank. Each was chosen for a term of three years beginning January 1, 1949.

ROBERT T. STEVENS,

Chairman of the Board.